Wordle Challenge – December 2009

In the past, I have talked about Wordle.netWordle.net is a sight that allows you to create word pictures of your blog / sight based on the frequency with which you use certain words.  I like to look at the Wordle.net for Dad in the Middle every so often to see if my focus is where it should be.  My plan is to start running it monthly and posting the results here!  Here is my Wordle.net for December 2009 created January 5, 2010:

It wasn’t surprising to see Christmas, Carol and Advent all as prominant words as we ran the Christmas Carol Advent from December 1 through December 25.  The date was in the title each day, so it also isn’t surprising to see December featured in the Wordle.  Not surprisingly, Children’s and Ministry were also both featured words.  Likewise, Kids was prominent in December.  I would have likes to have seen God and Jesus and Christ a little more prominent in my blog, but I was happy to see that they are still featured.

If you have a blog, I challenge you to run Wordle.net on it and see where your focus is!  If you do take the challenge, please leave a comment here so we can all come see your Wordle!

Leave a comment